Coffee Table Picnic Procured From Fairway Market

With all the expenses related to our fertility issues lately, we’ve been trying really hard at cost containment and budgeting. As such, we have been trying to limit our meals from the outside to one restaurant outing and one Seamless web order per week max. Since we spent our restaurant quota on Landau’s on our trip to Woodstock yesterday, I had to get creative for today.

I decided to go do my weekly grocery shopping at Fairway Market on 86th Street between 2nd and 3rd Avenues. It is a relatively newer market in the neighborhood and a little far from us to make it practical to go every week. But I had some time today, and wanted to try something different so I gave it a shot.

They have a wonderful deli/appetizing section with great cured meats, fish, prepared salads, cheeses, olives and pickles. I decided that for lunch we would resurrect one of my favorite apartment meals:

The coffee table picnic:

Italian green and oil cured olives

Italian green and oil cured olives

Quiche lorraine

Quiche lorraine

Gewurstraminer

Gewürztraminer

Blackened shrimped

Blackened shrimp

Brie and baguette

Brie and baguette